SUN 'n FUN Aerospace Expo - March 31 - April 5, 2020

2019 Aircraft Judging Awards 2019-04-15T18:32:15+00:00

2019 Judging Awards



Congratulations to all the 2019 SUN ‘n FUN Aircraft Award Winners. Thank you for bringing your aircraft to SUN ‘n FUN for all our guests to enjoy.

Click here for a full list of award winners.


Grand Champion Antique

1941 WACO UPF-7  • Steve Zoerlein, St. Charles, IL


Grand Champion Contemporary

1966 Alon A-2 Aircoupe • Wayne DelRossi, Simpsonville, SC


 Reserve Grand Champion Contemporary

1964 Cessna Skylane • Cliff Hale, Ann Arbor, MI


Grand Champion Kit Homebuilt

2011 Vans RV-10 • Brian Steeves, Wahpeton, ND


Reserve Grand Champion Kit Homebuilt

2017 Lancair ES • Dave McKnight, Mooresville, NC


Grand Champion Factory-Built Light Sport

2017 Evolution Revolt • Amy Mednick, Zephyrhills, FL


Reserve Grand Champion Powerchute Light Sport

2019 Airwolf • Galen Geigly, Sturgis, MI


Grand Champion Seaplane

1959 DHC-2 Beaver Dehaviland • Mary Stevens, Erwinna, PA


Grand Champion Ultralight

2018 Fly Products Vertigo • Eric Farewell, Lake Wales, FL


Reserve Grand Champion Ultralight

2018 Kolb Tri-Fly • Danny Hodges, Lebanon, TN


Grand Champion Warbirds

XP-82 Twin Mustang – North American – B25 Group (E. Thomas Reilly), Titusville, FL


Reserve Grand Champion Warbirds

Avenger TBM-3E Grumman • John E. Moseley, Jackson, MS


Your Ad Here