SUN ' n FUN Fly-In int ' l Expo - April 10 - 15, 2018 - Achat de billets aujourd'hui!
Transition vers le ciel 2017-11-29T18:22:33+00:00

Transition vers le ciel

Voyager cet été? Join us as industry professionals help you and your family feel confident and comfortable with the air travel experience.

Ouvert au public. Prochaine session est prévue pour novembre 2017. Plus d’informations à suivre

Les places sont limitées, Register today!

Transition vers le ciel est un nouveau programme offert au centre aérospatial d’Excellence qui vise à préparer les personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux et à leurs familles pour le transport aérien futur.

Apprendre ce qu’est faire l’expérience de chaque étape et participer aux tâches de routine passager.

Y compris:

  • Arrivée de l’aéroport
  • Check-in et billetterie
  • Contrôle de sécurité
  • Porte et la salle d’embarquement
  • Simulation en vol
  • Réclamation de bagages

Parents et gardiens d’enfants ou d’adultes ayant des besoins spéciaux font souvent face à des difficultés en raison de l’équilibre entre les besoins de leur enfant ou l’adulte et les facteurs de stress courants d’un aéroport. Pour faire le voyage expérience aussi agréable que possible, la préparation est la clé. Transition vers le ciel créera confiante, confortable, et acclimatés les individus qui sont prêts pour venir de l’air voyage.

« Je dois admettre que nous avons toujours été nerveux au sujet de voler parce que nous avions peur de tous les “inconnues”. Un aéroport peut être un endroit immense pour tous ceux qui, beaucoup moins une personne avec autisme. Ce programme m’a donné l’occasion de regarder lui parcourir toutes les stations différentes et d’observer ses comportements. Je pense qu’il a passé un bon moment! Il était comme une éponge, surtout quand le pilote a parlé à quoi vous attendre lorsque vous êtes sur un plan. Je pense que tous les participants ont beaucoup appris et je me sens tellement mieux d’aller réellement à un aéroport. »

– Kerri Callaham

Rejoignez-nous sur le SUN ' n FUN Expo Campus à Lakeland, FL pour apprendre à surmonter les obstacles de voler dans une façon amusante et soutien

Passage à l’enregistrement de ciel

  • Ouvert au public avec places limitées, Transition vers le ciel permet d’acclimatation vitale, répétition, et la surveillance lors d’un aéroport commercial et la simulation de vol de passager. Schedule: Veuillez arriver à l’aéroport régional de Lakeland Linder (3900 Dr Don Emerson, Lakeland, FL 33811) at 9:00 suis pour le check-in. La simulation complète prend environ 2 heures de travail. Un délai supplémentaire est autorisé pour les questions et une aide supplémentaire au besoin.

Pour plus d’informations et pour vérifier les futures dates prévues, please email Transition@flysnf.org

Alpina

SUN 'n FUN Int'l Fly-In Expo - April 10 - 15, 2018 - Purchase Tickets Today!
Transition to the Sky 2017-11-29T18:22:33+00:00

Transition to the Sky

Traveling this summer? Join us as industry professionals help you and your family feel confident and comfortable with the air travel experience. 

Open to the public. Next session is tentatively scheduled for November 2017. More information to follow

Seating is limited, Register today!

Transition to the Sky is a new program offered at the Aerospace Center for Excellence that is designed to prepare people with special needs and their families for future air travel.

Learn what it is like to experience every step and participate in routine passenger tasks.

Including:

  • Airport Arrival
  • Check-in and Ticketing
  • Security Screening
  • Gate and Departure Lounge
  • In-Flight Simulation
  • Baggage Claim

Parents and caretakers of children or adults with special needs often face difficulties as a result of balancing the needs of their child or adult with the common stressors of an airport. To make the travel experience as enjoyable as possible, preparation is key. Transition to the Sky will create confident, comfortable, and acclimated individuals that are ready for future air travel.

“I have to admit that we have always been nervous about flying because we were afraid of all the “unknowns”. An airport can be an overwhelming place for anyone, much less someone with autism. This program gave me an opportunity to watch him move through all the different stations and observe his behaviors. I think he had a GREAT time! He was like a sponge, especially when the pilot was talking about what to expect when you are on a plane. I think all the participants learned a lot and I feel so much better about actually going to an airport.”

– Kerri Callaham

Join us on the SUN ‘n FUN Expo Campus in Lakeland, FL to learn to overcome any obstacles of flying in a fun and supportive way

Transition to the Sky Registration

  • Open to the public with limited seating, Transition to the Sky allows for vital acclimation, repetition, and supervision during a commercial airport and passenger flight simulation. Schedule: Please arrive at the Lakeland Linder Regional Airport (3900 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811) at 9:00 am for check-in. The entire simulation takes approximately 2 hours to complete. Additional time is allowed for questions and supplemental assistance as required.

For more information and to check future scheduled dates, please email Transition@flysnf.org

Your Ad Here