SUN 'n FUN Int'l Fly-In Expo - Avril 10 - 15, 2018 - Achetez vos billets aujourd'hui!

Projet: STRATOS 2018-01-18T17: 42: 16 + 00: 00

Projet: STRATOS

Projet: STRATOS

Pendant le 2018 SUN'N FUN International Fly-In et Expo, nous continuerons le 5th Projet annuel: STRATOS, un concours à double objectif qui récompensera les étudiants pour leurs efforts de recherche aérospatiale et les sensibilisera et financera SUN 'n FUN activités éducatives toute l'année.

Les inscriptions seront acceptées de tous les juniors de lycée (ou des lycéens actuellement dans leur 3rd an). Parmi les centaines d'entrées, un bassin de jusqu'à 24 Demi-Finalistes sera sélectionné. Les demi-finalistes seront déterminés sous la forme d'un concours de rédaction sur le thème de l'aérospatiale tel que décrit ci-dessous. La longueur de l'essai ne doit pas dépasser une page (1) dans la police Times New Roman 12. Trois sujets principaux seront disponibles:

  • Les gens - Quel a été leur accomplissement, et pourquoi est-ce important?
  • Événements - Qu'est-ce qui a rendu cet événement important pour l'évolution de l'aviation?
  • Aéronefs / engins spatiaux - Qu'est-ce qui en a fait une étape importante pour l'aviation?

Des entrevues semi-finalistes seront menées au Centre d'excellence aérospatial pour les étudiants du comté de Polk ou par une entrevue téléphonique pour déterminer les finalistes qui se verront décerner la distinction d'ambassadeurs de l'escadron STRATOS au 2018 SUN 'n FUN International Fly-In et Expo.

Récompenses pour les demi-finalistes

  • Deux jours de libre choix passent à SUN 'n FUN 2018
  • Publication de leur nom et de leur école dans le Guide du programme SUN 'n FUN.
  • SUN 'n FUN Porte-clés
  • Projet STRATOS T-Shirt

Récompenses pour les finalistes

  • Possibilité de vol avec l'un des artistes du spectacle aérien
  • Participation à l'événement All-Star Rendezvous
  • Appareil photo NIKON avec carte mémoire
  • Quatre (4) passes gratuites d'une semaine à SUN n FUN 2018
  • Rencontrez et saluez / occasion de photo avec des leaders de l'industrie aérospatiale
  • Projet Polo STRATOS et T-Shirt
  • SUN 'n FUN Porte-clés
  • Interviews sur Florida Aviation Network et SUN 'n FUN Radio

Dates du projet:

Dates indicatives pour SUN 'n FUN 2018

  • Janvier 22: Projet diffusé via les médias
  • Février 9: Les essais sont dus. Les essais individuels doivent être envoyés par courrier électronique à STRATOS@flysnf.org avec la taille et la photo de chemise d'étudiants
  • Février 13-15: Entrevues semi-finalistes réalisées
  • Février 20: les finalistes annoncés

Clécher ici et apprends comment tu peux
sponsorisez ce programme!

Rejoignez-nous pour développer votre avenir!

Sponsoring Projet STRATOS est un moyen direct pour votre entreprise d'aider SUN 'n FUN "Créer un avenir meilleur grâce à l'aviation". Notre primaire missionici à SUN 'n FUN est de introduire et guide autant jeunes que possible dans les opportunités de récompenser un carrière dans l'aviation peut offrir. Votre contribution to Projet: STRATOS nous aidera dans cette mission en fournissantfinancement précieux cela nous aidera à continuer à développer vos futurs employés, clients et actionnaires.

Cette année, le programme mettra au défi les élèves des élèves du comté de Polk sous la forme d'un concours de rédaction sur le thème de l'aérospatiale administré par leurs enseignants. Trois sujets principaux seront disponibles pour les étudiants, avec des sous-thèmes dans chacun: Aéronefs historiques, Événements dans l'aviation et Personnes dans l'aviation.

Parmi ces participants, les étudiants 10 seront sélectionnés et se verront décerner le titre d'Ambassadeurs STRATOS Squadron au SnF Fly-In. L'essai gagnant sera publié dans le Fly-In Official Souvenir Program Guide, ainsi que la photo et la biographie du gagnant.

Fonds de cette année Projet STRATOS La campagne ira à l'amélioration des infrastructures et de l'infrastructure technologique du Florida Air Museum, de ses terrains et de ses structures environnantes. À l'heure actuelle, le musée est en train de passer d'un centre d'histoire à une expérience d'apprentissage à la fine pointe de la technologie dans le cadre du nouveau nom Centre d'excellence en aérospatiale (ACE). Des stations éducatives basées sur STEM sont en train d'être ajoutées maintenant, ce qui permettra aux étudiants d'interagir et de participer à des environnements réels qui les immergent dans le sujet et améliorent leur compréhension grâce à des applications pratiques.

Les sept bâtiments qui forment le campus ACE ici sur le terrain à SUN 'n FUN sont peints et marqués d'une nouvelle signalisation, d'un nouveau logo et d'un effort coordonné de sensibilisation pour mettre un visage sur ce qui est déjà un programme très réussi. La Central Florida Aerospace Academy (académie des carrières de Polk County), le centre de formation Buehler, le centre d'éducation Tom Davis, le hangar Piedmont, le Crossfield Classroom Building, le Florida Air Museum et le musée Museum forment maintenant une combinaison d'éducation aérospatiale formelle. et des extensions de salles de classe disponibles pour les étudiants du monde entier. Nos activités tout au long de l'année comprennent des camps d'aviation d'une semaine pendant six semaines pendant l'été, la fin de semaine annuelle Aérospatiale des jeunes Wings and Things et des programmes éducatifs continus STEM-tasticMC.

Notre image de marque réinventée et repensée continuera ce travail fantastique et ouvrira la voie à de nouveaux financements et à la participation des établissements d'enseignement supérieur, des employeurs de la technologie et d'autres éléments essentiels dans le secteur de l'aviation. Les étudiants de nos programmes prennent une longueur d'avance pour devenir la prochaine génération de pilotes, de mécaniciens et d'autres membres du personnel de soutien de l'aviation.

 

NIVEAUX DE PARRAINAGE

10,000 - Commanditaire principal

  • Le nom et le logo du commanditaire sur la page d'introduction des pages de dissertations publiées dans le Guide officiel du programme Souvenir SUN'N FUN: «Projet: STRATOS Présenté par le NOM DU PARRAIN»
  • Inscription à titre de commanditaire principal dans tous les projets: annonces et événements liés à STRATOS
  • Logo du sponsor sur STRATOS Squadron Shirts
  • Remise de la reconnaissance du commanditaire lors de la conférence de presse annonçant le projet: STRATOS pendant le Fly-In
  • Remise des remerciements du commanditaire dans les communiqués de presse annonçant le projet STRATOS et les gagnants avant le Fly-In
  • Visite et séance de photos de l'ensemble de l'escadron STRATOS à l'exposition du commanditaire durant le Fly-In
  • Inscription en tant que commanditaire présentateur dans la signalisation affichée au Florida Air Museum pendant un an

$ 2500 - Commanditaire d'escadron

  • Le nom et le logo du commanditaire à côté d'une photo et d'une dissertation du gagnant de l'essai de l'escadron STRATOS dans le guide officiel du programme Souvenir SUN'N FUN
  • Une annonce personnalisée doit apparaître sous l'essai du gagnant dans le Guide du programme Souvenir officiel SUN 'n FUN
  • Visite et prise de photos d'un gagnant de l'essai de l'escadron STRATOS à l'exposition du commanditaire pendant le Fly-In
  • Inscription en tant que commanditaire de l'escadron sur la signalisation qui sera affichée au Florida Air Museum pendant un an

$ 1000 - Commanditaire de l'équipage

  • Logo du commanditaire sur la page de remerciement du guide du programme Souvenir officiel SUN 'n FUN
  • Inscription à titre de commanditaire de l'équipe sur la signalisation qui sera affichée au Florida Air Museum pendant un an

$ 500 - Commanditaire associé

  • Logo du commanditaire sur la page de remerciement du guide du programme Souvenir officiel SUN 'n FUN
  • Inscription en tant que commanditaire associé sur la signalisation qui sera affichée au Florida Air Museum pendant un an

Nous espérons que vous vous joindrez à nous dans ce nouveau niveau d'interactivité éducative. Encore une fois, ces étudiants sont vos futurs clients, employés et actionnaires. Leur donner les meilleures opportunités possibles permet d'assurer notre propre avenir en construisant de meilleurs citoyens.

Airspruce

29a08ef1-e124-475b-9350-3d0546ce2defImpression

Visitez Florida Banner 1
Your Ad Here
Alpina
David Clark
Portes de diamant
GTranslate Please upgrade your plan for SSL support!

Project: STRATOS

Project: STRATOS

During the 2017 SUN ‘n FUN International Fly-In and Expo, we will be continuing the 4th annual Project: STRATOS essay contest, a dual purpose program that will reward students for aerospace based research efforts and raise awareness and funding for SUN ‘n FUN’s year round educational activities.

Entries will be accepted from all High School juniors (or high school students currently in their 3rd year).  From the hundreds of entries, a pool of up to 24 Semi-Finalists will be selected. Semi-Finalists will be determined in the form of an aerospace-themed essay contest as described below.  The length of the essay should be no more than one (1) page in 12 point Times New Roman font.  Three primary topics will be available:

  • People – What was their accomplishment, and why is it significant?
  • Events – What made this event significant to the evolution of aviation?
  • Aircraft/spacecraft – What made this a milestone for aviation?

From the Semi-Finalists interviews will be conducted at the Aerospace Center for Excellence for Polk County Students or via a telephone interview to determine the 10 finalists which will be awarded the distinction of being STRATOS Squadron Ambassadors to the 2017 SUN ‘n FUN International Fly-In and Expo.

Rewards for semi-finalists

  • Two free day of choice passes to SUN ‘n FUN 2017
  • Publication of their name and school in the SUN ‘n FUN Program Guide.
  • SUN ‘n FUN Keychain
  • Project STRATOS T-Shirt

Rewards for finalists

  • Possibility of a flight with one of the airshow performers
  • Participation in the Blue Angels symposium
  • NIKON Camera with Memory Card
  • Four (4) Free week-long passes to SUN n FUN 2017
  • Meet and greet / photo opportunity with aerospace industry leaders
  • Project STRATOS polo shirt and T-Shirt
  • SUN ‘n FUN Key Chain
  • Interviews on Florida Aviation Network and SUN ‘n FUN Radio
  • Publication of their name and school in the SUN ‘n FUN Program guide

Project Dates:

  • January 11: Project released via media outlets
  • February 6: Essays are due.  Individual essays should be Emailed to STRATOS@flysnf.org along with students shirt size and picture
  • February 13-15: Semi-Finalist Interviews conducted
  • February 21: Finalists Announced

Project: STRATOS Semi- Finalists 

After careful consideration the following students have been chosen as Semi- Finalists for 2017 Project STRATOS:

Nathan Chandler Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Hannah Spivey Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Natalie Anderson Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Nikki Walker Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Brian Hernandez Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Olivia Correll Bloomingdale High School

Project: STRATOS Finalists 

After careful consideration the following students have been chosen as Finalists for 2017 Project STRATOS:

Robert Locke Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Justin Dal Colletto Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Adam Saoud Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Luke Liptak Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Andrew Pitman Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Gianna Azzaro Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Mark Brigman Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Slade Rosemond Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Isaac Graves Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Seraiah Needham Needham Family Homeschool


Click here
and learn how you can
sponsor this program!

Join us in developing your future!

Sponsoring Project STRATOS is a direct way for your company to help SUN ‘n FUN “Create a Brighter Future through Aviation”. Our primary mission here at SUN ‘n FUN is to introduce and guide as many young people as possible into the rewarding opportunities a career in aviation can offer. Your contribution to Project: STRATOS will help us in that mission by providingvaluable funding that will help us continue to develop your future employees, clients, and stockholders.

This year, the program will challenge students from Polk County junior classmen in the form of an aerospace-themed essay contest administered by their teachers. Three primary topics will be available for the students to choose from, with subtopics in each: Historic Aircraft, Events in Aviation, and People in Aviation.

From these participants, 10 students will be selected and awarded the distinction of being STRATOS Squadron Ambassadors to the 2017 SnF Fly-In. The winning essays will be published in the Fly-In Official Souvenir Program Guide, along with the winner’s photo and bio.

Funds from this year’s Project STRATOS campaign will go towards facilities and technology infrastructure improvements to the Florida Air Museum, its surrounding grounds and structures. Right now, the museum is undergoing a transformation from being a history center into a state-of-the-art learning experience as part of the newly named Aerospace Center for Excellence (A.C.E). STEM-based education stations are being added now that will allow students to interact and participate in real world environments that immerse them in the subject and enhance their understanding through hands-on applications.

The seven buildings that form the A.C.E. campus here on the grounds at SUN ‘n FUN are being painted and branded with new signage, a new logo, and a coordinated outreach effort to put a face on what is already a very successful program. The Central Florida Aerospace Academy (a Polk County Public High School Career Academy), Buehler Restoration Skills Center, Tom Davis Education Center, Piedmont Hangar, Crossfield Classroom Building, the Florida Air Museum, and Museum Pavilion all now form a combination of formal aerospace education and classroom extensions that are available to students from all over the world. Our year-round activities include week long aviation camps for six weeks during the summer, the annual Wings and Things Youth Aerospace Weekend, and ongoing STEM-tastic ™ Educational programs.

Our facelift and re-imagined branding will continue this fantastic work and open doors to new funding and participation from higher education institutions, technology employers, and other critical elements in the aviation sector. Students in our programs are getting a huge head start toward becoming the next generation of pilots, mechanics, and other aviation support personnel.

 

SPONSORSHIP LEVELS

$10,000 – Presenting Sponsor

  • Sponsor name and logo on the introduction page for essay pages published in the Official SUN ‘n FUN Souvenir Program Guide: “Project: STRATOS Presented by SPONSOR NAME”
  • Listing as Presenting Sponsor in all Project: STRATOS related announcements and events
  • Sponsor logo on STRATOS Squadron Shirts
  • Presenting Sponsor acknowledgement in Press Conference announcing Project: STRATOS during the Fly-In
  • Presenting Sponsor Acknowledgement in Press Releases announcing Project STRATOS and the winners prior to the Fly-In
  • Visit and photo op from the entire STRATOS Squadron at Sponsor’s exhibit during the Fly-In
  • Listing as Presenting Sponsor in signage posted in the Florida Air Museum for one year

$2500 – Squadron Sponsor

  • Sponsor name and logo next to one STRATOS Squadron essay winner’s photo and essay in Official SUN ‘n FUN Souvenir Program Guide
  • Custom ad to appear beneath winner’s essay in Official SUN ‘n FUN Souvenir Program Guide
  • Visit and photo op from one STRATOS Squadron essay winner at Sponsor’s exhibit during the Fly-In
  • Listing as Squadron Sponsor on signage to be posted in Florida Air Museum for one year

$1000 – Crew Sponsor

  • Sponsor logo on thank you page in Official SUN ‘n FUN Souvenir Program Guide
  • Listing as Crew Sponsor on signage to be posted in Florida Air Museum for one year

$500 – Associate Sponsor

  • Sponsor logo on thank you page in Official SUN ‘n FUN Souvenir Program Guide
  • Listing as Associate Sponsor on signage to be posted in Florida Air Museum for one year

We hope you will join us in this new level of education interactivity. Again, these students are your future clients, employees, and shareholders. Giving them the best opportunities possible helps insure our own future by building better citizens.

Airspruce

29a08ef1-e124-475b-9350-3d0546ce2defPrint

Your Ad Here